You would like to delete your account? If you have problems with our service, contact us. We will help you in the best possible way.
If you still want to leave us, follow these steps:
- If you are a private customer, click here.
- If you are a business customer, please contact our support.
If your account has been deleted, the files will be removed from our servers. Your computers are no longer synchronized with our servers or with other computers. However, deleting your files does not delete them from the Your Secure Cloud folder on your hard disk or from other users‘ shared folders of shared folders that you have created.